Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for making sure the United Way is on the right track.  They meet monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization.  The board holds United Way's senior staff responsible for carrying out our mission. They ensure that United Way is an organization you can trust. The board is composed of community leaders from throughout the local community.  

2020 Executive Board Committee

Chairman, Dr. Alan Stevens – Baylor Scott & White Health
Past-Chairman, Drayton McLane, III – McLane Group/ClassicFoods Biz
Chair-Elect, Dr. Robin Battershell – Temple ISD (Ret.)
Treasurer, David E. Leigh – Shine Branch
Campaign Chairman, Vic Lam – Wilsonart Engineered Surfaces
VP Nominations, Martha Tyroch – Tyroch Consulting, LLC
VP Allocations, Janet Leigh 
Jerry Haisler – Workforce Solutions of Central Texas (Ret.)

2020 Board Members

Charley Ayers – Temple Economic Development Corporation
Stacie Bratton – Central National Bank
Ricky Crow – Wilsonart Engineered Surfaces
Judy Garrett – City of Belton
Elliot Germany – Panel Specialists
Robert Jones – BancorpSouth
Eyal Kaczur – Baylor Scott & White Health
Kayla Landeros – Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC.
Charlyn Renfrow – McLane Company
Bill Schumann – Bell County Commissioner
Seleese Thompson – Precious Memories Florist & Gift Shop
Eric Tovar – Belton H-E-B Plus!
Sherri Woytek – Temple Community Clinic (Ex-Officio)